I’m shrinking?

I went to the doctor today for the usual “annual” appointment and discovered that I am shrinking.  I always remember being 5’9″ since high school.  I am now 34 years old and I am 5’7 1/2″ tall.  I asked my doctor about it and she didn’t think that was right.  She told me to go back and have the nurse remeasure me.

I did.  Sure enough…it was right.  The nurse said it was common…what?  I think I need to do some research on this and/or call my doctor.

The one thing that bothers me is that I probably have more weight to lose than what I thinking I had to lose.  I thought I only had about 20 pounds left to lose to be at a “healthy weight,” but maybe it will be more than that.  Ugh!

~ by Kris on October 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
