MIA

Yes, I have been missing in action for a long time.  I went on my trip to Vegas in mid-October and just have been playing catch up ever since.  I wish I had more hours in the day, but I don’t.  However, Vegas was a blast.  Overall, I ate well, but did have occasional splurges.

crepes

These were crepes I had at “Le Creperie” in the Paris hotel.   It was a pear crepe with walnuts and an almond type cream.  Delish…

I am a HUGE fan of Man v. Food so I had to go to Hash House a Go Go.  I was so excited to be at the same place that Adam was…

However, when we arrived there on our last morning, I may have had a bit too much to drink the night before, so my stomach was a little touchy.  Here is what I had.

french toast

I had a griddled french toast dipped in banana cinnamon cream w/ pecan maple syrup.  I really wanted the sage fried chicken and waffles, but I wasn’t in the mood when I got there.  Here is what it looks like though:

chicken and waffle

Overall the weather was great and it was wonderful to get away from the demands of daily life.

vegas

I’ll post again to update what I have been up to since Vegas.

~ by Kris on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
