What’s new pussycat?

I have a student who sings that so it got stuck in my head.   Let’s see…I have done the following things since Vegas:

1. joined a fitness club (well I did that before Vegas)

2. had my initial fitness eval done and discovered I was pretty low with my cardio strength, so I need to improve that.

3. hired a personal trainer for 3 sessions.  had my first official session last week.

4.  had a “cardio point” assessment done at the club.  I discovered I was working out too hard and was working out above my heart rate/fat burning zone.

5. completed my 2nd official 5K on Halloween and beat my previous time by over a minute.

My weight has not changed much.  I’ve been maintaining.  So, I needed to get back to using Sparkpeople.com to keep better track of my food.  I was also having issues with eating cookies and chocolate again, so I had a “detox” (as I call it) to knock that off.   I’m on day 5 now and have been doing well.  I just need to get those cravings out of my system and then I’m good.

So, that’s what I’ve been up to…hopefully I can do a better job keeping up with this.

~ by Kris on November 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
